www.puzzlehacker.com

How to Increase webtraffic to your blog

Posted on: December 11, 2009

Puzzlehacker is the name of the website published by me.Puzzlehacker.com is a puzzle website intended to stimulate the thinking capacity of men and women alike. This blog was started as a platform to deliver updates of puzzlehacker. In my college days when orkut and many other sites were censored by the college authorities, I used puzzlehacker as a means to help students access blocked websites easily through proxy sites like Kproxy.In fact the first proxy site I used was Cooltunnel.But cooltunnel too was blocked by our college internet lab administrator. Kproxy came as the next option and as I began publishing these info throgh this blog, the readership also started going up. I now publish mainly circumventor proxies, and since  have graduated proxy hunting has stopped,but I try to get new proxies for my users.

I visited many blogs like problogger in an attempt to increase webtraffic,these sites have helped me a lot. I have never experimented with using keywords, because most of the time when we go looking after the keywords, the content gets marginalised. So I just post what I feel and when I feel like posting.

Increase webtraffic tips

1. Post regularly

Posting regularly to the blog is the most important tip anyone can give. Posting frequency is the one and the most important factor in bringing you repeat visitors.I used to post regularly in my college days, but when I got entangled in the studies, my readership began to dwindle. But now I have started posting again, and my readership is steadily increasing.

2.Content is King as always

Know what your reader is looking for. My users are mostly looking for proxy and bypassing censorship tips and some technical hacks which help to reduce the workload. I post what I find out from other websites and blogs. Since these tips have helped me a lot, I am sure they will help a lot of my friends too. So I am always happy to provide great information I have procured from the sites I surf.

3.Comment on other related blogs

Commenting on other blogs is a great way to increase readers. I used to comment in a mechanical way just to increase my readership. Some of these sites I visited regularly, some others just for the sake of commenting. Whichever way, commenting is always good for you. Be a good friend and traffic will flow to you.

4.Post in social networking sites

Four social networking sites have worked best for me,they are Orkut, Stumble upon, Facebook and Twitter. Though I have tried Digg, since  people in my part of the world are not regular diggers, I lost intrest in digging.Orkut has helped me greatly in establishing a successful web career.Try these and you will be happy having done so.

5.Create mailing list and keep contact with readers

Though I have not tried this , I a sure creating a mailing list would be a great idea. Because when people forget us, a great way to make them remember our blog is through a mail in their inbox. Be sure not to spam them.

Though I have a lot more tips to discuss, I am tired typing in. Check back again to find new tips and leave a comment below if you loved reading this post.

2 Responses to "How to Increase webtraffic to your blog"

Каждому Доброе утро! Заходите на Супер дискографии и качайте море дискографий!

i want to thank you for your Blog How to Increase webtraffic to your blog
very good information for all readers and for Beginners starting out
and i will be keeping an eye out for more of your blogs

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 92 other followers

Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Subscribe to RSS headline updates from:
Powered by FeedBurner

Software Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
